Events

December 6, 2012, Teachers College Columbia University, Library

7.30-8.30pm Launch of Dim Sum Warriors Volume 1: Enter the Dumpling

Details are on the Teachers College Library web site.

November 30th & December 3rd, 2012

Come and hang out LIVE with Yen Yen Woo & Colin Goh on the Dim Sum Warriors Facebook page and ask us any questions you want about our Kickstarter campaign during the following times:

Friday November 30th 9-10am (Eastern Time in the U.S.)/ 10-11pm (Singapore)

Monday December 3rd 10-11pm (Eastern Time in the U.S.)/ Tues December 4th 11am-12noon (Singapore)

October 11-14, 2012, New York Comic Con, Jacob Javits Convention Center

We’re at booth 2451, with sneak preview copies of our awesome full-color printed collection of Episodes 1 to 6: DIM SUM WARRIORS Volume One – Enter the Dumpling! Prince Roastpork Bao will also be in attendance, so come snap a pic with Porky!

September 23rd, 2012, Brooklyn Book Festival

We debut our brand new Prince Roastpork Bao costume!

August 25, 2012, V3 Digital Media Conference: Vision, Visibility Voice, Los Angeles

Colin and Yen speaking about comics and apps.

July 11th, 2012, Arts House, Singapore

Asian Festival of Children’s Content and the Arts House present the Singapore Launch of Dim Sum Warriors.

July 10th, 2012, English Language Institute of Singapore, Ministry of Education

Colin and Yen Yen speaking about Visual Literacy for the 21st Century.

June 19th, 2012, 93.3FM, MediaCorp Radio, Singapore

Yen Yen being interviewed by Kun Hua for the show “牛顿给点力”

June 30th, 2012, Kinokuniya Bookstore, Singapore

Colin appearing with Chade-Meng Tan for reading and signing of “Search Inside Yourself”

June 30th, 2012, Kinokuniya Bookstore, Singapore

Colin appearing with Chade-Meng Tan for reading and signing of “Search Inside Yourself”

June 14th, 2012, Teachers College, Columbia University

Yen Yen speaking in the class “Understanding, Making, and Teaching Comics” taught by Nick Sousanis.